St. Clair County Master Recreation Plan 2022-2026









ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

ST. CLAIR COUNTY

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Jeff Bohm, Chairman

Jorja Baldwin

Lisa Beedon

Duke Dunn

Greg McConnell

David Rushing

Dave Vandenbossche

PARKS AND RECREATION

COMMISSIONERS

John P. Cooper, Chairperson

Timothy LaLonde, Vice Chairperson

Melissa Hanners, Secretary

Mary Clark

Duke Dunn, BOC Representative

William Foster

Peter Leto

Terrel Wallis

Geof Kusch, MPC Representative

Robert Wiley, Drain Commissioner

PARC ALTERNATES

Cindy Babisz

James Bier

Beatrice Castillo

Dorothy DeBoyer

Sharon Haggerty

James Hartson

Greg McConnell

Patrick McPharlin

Don Sheldon

Tim Ward

PARC ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Nancy Winzer, CPRP, Director

Kelly Gardner, Office Coordinator

Kim Harmer, Grant Writer

Deborah O'Neill, Clerk II

Dennis Delor Jr., Special Events/Marketing/

Volunteer Coordinator

METROPOLITAN PLANNING COMMISSION

Kevin Miller, Chairman

Don Sheldon, Vice-Chairman

Robert Sheehy, Secretary

Jorja Baldwin, County Commissioner

Steve Cooper

Dorothy DeBoyer

Geof Kusch

Dan Lockwood

Georgia Phelan

John Steffy

Robert Tansky

METROPOLITAN PLANNING COMMISSION STAFF

David Struck, AICP, Executive Director

Geoff Donaldson, AICP, Senior Planner

Lindsay Wallace, Senior Planner

Pete Klomparens, AICP, Associate Planner

Kara Schrader, Associate Planner

Christina McEmber, AICP, Associate Planner

Penny Guyette, Administrative Assistant

TABLE OF CONTENTS

1 Introduction & Community Description	Page 1
2 Administrative Structure	Page 15
3 Recreation Inventory	Page 33
4 Public Input & Planning Process	Page 67
5 Planning Goals & Strategic Actions	Page 81
Appendix: Plan Documentation	Page 103